Executive Team

Elaine Grande
Executive Director

Donald Arneberg

Catherine Stowers
Director of Programs

Mark McCabe


Thank you to our dedicated board of directors who have a passion to give back to the community.

Steve Pappageorge
Executive Director, Corporate, Community and Continuing Education, Moraine Valley Community College

Vice Chair:
Heather Jones
Downtown Park Forest Property Manager, Village of Park Forest

Maureen Rafa
BS, RN, PMHBC, Elder Care Coordinator, MR Compassionate Care Coordination, LLC

Mark W. Smolenski
Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer, OneTrust Home Loans


Sam Balark
Director, External Affairs, AT&T

Christine Brown
Director of Business Development, Elevate Care

Alice Collins
M.S., Community Outreach Worker, Cook County Health

Jon Dawson
First Vice President, Wintrust Investments

Jeff Good
Chief Sustainability Executive & Vice President of Operations, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare

JoAnn Gruca
RN, PhD., Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing, Saint Xavier University 

Meghan Moran

Assistant Department Head of Customer Services, Oak Lawn Public Library

Bernadette Orr
Retired, Former Executive Director, Palos Township

Lynn Reasonover
Retired, Former Senior Vice President/Client Executive, Northern Trust

Vicky Smith
Executive Director, Southwest Conference of Mayors

Stephen Sutera J.D.
Huck Bouma J.C. Attorneys at Law

“Pathlights helped my grandmother remain in her home so she could continue to function as an independent woman with dignity and self-respect. My family was grateful for the assistance, and we never forgot. Fast forward to the day I was invited to join the Pathlights' Board. I seized the opportunity to help others just as they assisted my grandmother. I am humbled to serve the organization.”

— Steven L. Pappageorge, Pathlights’ Board Member/Volunteer

Member login

Board Members:

Please click the button below to access board resources.